Handmade Barbie Doll Furniture: Couch and Chair Sets

I used to make Barbie doll furniture all the time. I actually made my designs for these living room sets, almost ten years ago. I used to sell them on ebay all the time, but I moved a couple years ago. I did not want to make them while in the process of moving and decided I would wait until I got settled before I started making them again. Well, after I got settled, I got pregnant, and did not feel like making them. Then, after my child was born, I did not have the time. When I did have time for crafts and sewing, I wanted to do other things. A customer recently asked me if I had any couch and chair sets, or any bed sets, so I started making them again. These items will be usual items in my shop.

Blue Star Set

This set has two different size couches. One couch fits three dolls the other fits two. The set also has one chair and one footrest.

Purple Set

This set has one couch that seats three dolls, one chair and one footrest.

Yellow Daisies Set

This set is the same set up as the blue star set. It has two couches, one chair and one footrest.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Dolls, Sewing

3 responses to “Handmade Barbie Doll Furniture: Couch and Chair Sets

  1. This stuff is adorable! My granddaughter has recently started playing with her Barbies again. I’m feeling an inspiration coming on!

  2. Rhonda Clark

    Great job – would you be willing to share a tutorial on how to make a couch? Thanks Rhonda

Leave a Reply

